What happens to my DevOptics connection if I change the password in my account?Answered
Say I have connected a DevOptics Plugin in a Master to DevOptics. To do that I need to provide credentials: an account and a password. What happens to my DevOptics connection if I change the password in my account?
Your user account is only used to establish a connection between the Jenkins master and the DevOptics service. Once the connection is established, the user account is no longer required to keep the connection active.
If your password changes later, the master remains connected to the DevOptics service.
Please sign in to leave a comment.