Move, Copy, or Rename Client Master

Issue

  • I would like to move/rename my client master into a different location.
  • I would like to copy/clone my client master configuration.

Environment

Important Notice

The Move operation of Client Masters is fully supported since version 1.8.100+ of operations-center-* plugins. Before this version, moving a connected Client Master does not reconnect it automatically (it needs to be released and reconnected).

Unsupported Operations

Resolution

To move your client master from one location to another, click the arrow next to the Client Master item and select the Move/Copy/Promote operation

mcp_rootAction.png

In here you can setup the operation you would like to perform (also has autocomplete for destination locations):

mcp_first_location.png

To Move to a new folder, just specify the folder name:

mcp_folder.png

and click the “Move” operation. After clicking the “Move” operation you will see a box stating that the operation was successful:

mcp_success.png

Clicking “Close” will redirect you to the new location. The operation causes the Client Master to automatically disconnect/reconnect. Immediately after the move is completed, you will see the master disconnected:

mcp_broken_master.png

After just a few seconds, the Client Master successfully reconnects:

mcp_success_master.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.